Welcome to the official web site of the River Cruiser Class, the organisation for owners of traditional cabin yachts, indigenous to the Norfolk Broads. The class consists of over 400 inland waterways sailing yachts, designed specifically and exclusively for cruising and racing the tidal system of lakes and rivers of Norfolk and North Suffolk. Of these river cruisers, more than 25 are over 100 years old, and over 150 were built before 1940. The Class is not however confined to a vintage and veteran boat collection. A large proportion of member craft were built in the past 20 years, and new class yachts are being launched each year.


Broadland Holiday Village, Sunday 21 August. Menu and booking form here


Barn Dance returns to Barton Regatta
The Punt Club is reinstating the Saturday evening August Regatta Barn Dance and Hog Roast this year as part of its 90th Birthday celebrations. We can now announce that there will be a vegetarian option for those that book this in advance.

Bookings have opened and are coming in. Discounts apply until 12 August when we will also open any remaining tickets up to locals in the three villages. Tickets will be sold on the door, subject to availability. (Total numbers are limited.)
Do get your bookings in to Kim Dring soon. Details and form on the NPC website.